Southern Regional Aquaculture Center Updated:07/2023

The Southern Regional Aquaculture Center (SRAC) is one of five Regional Aquaculture Centers established by Congress. The designated regions are Tropical/Subtropical, Western, Northeastern, North Central, and Southern. Authorization for establishment of these Centers by USDA was provided in Title XIV of the Agriculture & Food Act of 1980 and the Food Security Act of 1985 (Subtitle L, Section 1475[d]). SRAC is an administrative unit that serves thirteen states and two territories including: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, U.S. Virgin Islands, and Virginia.

Contact Southern Regional Aquaculture Center

REMINDER: This listing is a free service of LouisianaLandCAN.
Southern Regional Aquaculture Center is not employed by or affiliated with the Louisiana Land Conservation Assistance Network, and the Network does not certify or guarantee their services. The reader must perform their own due diligence and use their own judgment in the selection of any professional.


Contact Southern Regional Aquaculture Center

127 Experiment Station Road
P.O. Box 197
Stoneville, MS  38776
Phone: 662-686-3273
Fax: 662-686-3320

Service Area

Statewide Program in:
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • Oklahoma
  • Puerto Rico
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Virgin Islands
  • Virginia